2024 · Anglican · Blogging · Church of England · Clergy Wife · England · Radio 4 · Supermarket · Vicarage

Last Week…..

Thursday, 13 June 2024

Regular readers will know that I had a digital detox last week. Alas, I spent most of last week in bed! However, not all was bad as the vicar had very kindly bought me a new magazine for me to read in bed. I hasten to add that despite being in bed I did keep up with the digital detox.

The magazine is called the Monocle. I first read about it many years ago when we used to subscribe to the Financial Times. I remember buying a copy at London City Airport during my travelling days but found the print to be too wee and so was put off by it. However this time round, I read it cover to cover and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a breath of fresh air compared to the news that get churned out here in the United Kingdom!