2024 · Anglican · Blogging · Clergy Wife · England · Multi Parish Benefice · Parish Church · Parish Life · Parishioners · Rural · Vicar's Wife · Vicarage

In Sickness & In Health

Photo by Caio on Pexels.com

Wednesday, 26 June 2024

The vicar has been down with a certain bug and so has very kindly shared it with me thus the reason for my absence. I continue to feel rotten as I am not able to sleep due to the persistent cough. I am just so so tired of coughing!

However, I am in a better position than him since I am able to rest at home while the vicar has to zoom about with funerals, weddings etc. Quite frankly, I don’t think anyone cares to even enquire after him. Thankfully, he is at the tail end of the bug while mine has just started.

I hope you will understand if I lie low for a while until I feel a bit better. I am hoping that normal service will resume on Monday but I am going to take each day as it comes.

Oh by the way, on this day many yonks ago, we got engaged!!!!