2024 · Anglican · Blogging · Car · Church of England · Clergy Wife · England · Rural · Summer · Vicar's Wife · Vicarage

Was The Cat Inside?

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Wednesday, 19 June 2024

Life in the vicarage is a little tense at the moment. The vicar is under enormous pressure while I am just fed up with all that is happening….

The vicar had a funeral last week and I was dreading it for him because the bullies were going to be there. Anyway, I waved him goodbye and went about my business in the vicarage.

About two hours later, my mobile flashed. I never have my mobile with me but I just happened to as I was waiting for a security code to come through. It was the vicar who texted. His message read ” At the garage, strange sound from the car”.

Minutes later, he rang me from the garage. He had gone straight to the garage after the funeral. He was concerned about repair costs but I told him not to worry. We are the children of the King I said!

After that, he updated me about the repair. He asked ” Do you know what they found inside??” I thought he was going to say a cat but no something important had broken to smithereens.

I thought it was a cat only because the night before one of the neighbours had come round to say that their cat had gone missing and that it had a habit of going off in other people’s cars!