2021 · Anglican · Blogging · Church of England · Clergy Wife · England · Left Handed · Rural · Vicarage · Winter

An Afternoon at the Optician

Photo by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.com

The Mhinisteir and I have just come back home each with a brand new pair of spectacles which we are quite pleased with. We are very pleased with the service we got too. The cost of each pair was eye watering but I won’t say anymore! I have been wearing spectacles since I was 10 so I am blind as a bat without them!!!!

We prefer independent opticians so we used one in a neighbouring town. We had actually gone to the Optician more than a month ago as the glazing in my old spectacles had completely gone and so I had to resort to an old pair which was about 7 years old! Anyway, while we were there, we were told that the new spectacles would be ready in two weeks but because of Brexit it has taken an extra two weeks.

In case you are wondering, I went for bold red frame!