2020 · Autumn · Blogging · Church of England · Clergy Wife · England · Left Handed · Rural · Vicarage

Unbelievable!

On the first week of December, I placed an order for a variety of tea leaves to last us through Christmas and New Year. I am not a tea addict but love a good cup of tea. I only use tea leaves when possible. However I WILL NEVER refuse tea that has been made with tea bags. A cup of tea is a cup of tea however it is made.

Anyway, back to my story…. until yesterday afternoon I hadn’t heard from the tea people so I dropped them a line expressing my concern.

Imagine my horror when I received a reply which said they thought they had sent me an email but now they realise they had not !!!! The tea leaves are all ready for shipping but they don’t have the tea strainer that I had also ordered so they are waiting. They also go on to add that the company that supplies them with the strainer is not able to say when the tea strainer will be available!!!

Honestly!!!! Could they not have sent me the tea leaves first? Or try and get in touch with me instead of sitting on the items???!!!!!